killoinvestment.blogg.se

Visual studio community mac shut down unexpectedly
Visual studio community mac shut down unexpectedly








visual studio community mac shut down unexpectedly
  1. #VISUAL STUDIO COMMUNITY MAC SHUT DOWN UNEXPECTEDLY INSTALL#
  2. #VISUAL STUDIO COMMUNITY MAC SHUT DOWN UNEXPECTEDLY WINDOWS 10#
  3. #VISUAL STUDIO COMMUNITY MAC SHUT DOWN UNEXPECTEDLY CODE#

I completely uninstalled Visual Studio and all other components, installed Node.js, and then Visual Studio, but the problem still persists. NET Core Web Application without any changes, I received an error saying that Node.js was not installed-even though I was able to find a node.exe in the MsBuilds folder under Visual Studio. One interesting thing I found when doing this: I originally only installed Visual Studio and selected both the "Web Development" and "NodeJS Development".

#VISUAL STUDIO COMMUNITY MAC SHUT DOWN UNEXPECTEDLY INSTALL#

Should I install node before Visual Studio, or visa versa? Is there possibly some setup that I need to perform with Visual Studio or Node to get things working correctly? Update 2Īfter not finding any fix I tried a complete reinstall of Windows, including a disk format, and then only installed Visual Studio and Node.js. This happens even if I run Visual Studio as an administrator. If I manually shut down the Node processes, then Visual Studio will finally shut down-but it leaves other processes like the VSCompiler and Consoles running. UpdateĪfter some messing around, it looks like Node is causing the problems.

visual studio community mac shut down unexpectedly

NET Core 3.0 and it looks like only Visual Studio 2019 is supported for that. Prior to this install, only projects created in Visual Studio 2017 seemed to work as expected.

visual studio community mac shut down unexpectedly

#VISUAL STUDIO COMMUNITY MAC SHUT DOWN UNEXPECTEDLY CODE#

If these hang unexpectedly and are not shut down they will continue to use the old versions of the code and nothing that is done will update until the processes are shut down, causing complete insanity.Ĭould there a specific install procedure I need to perform as a workaround? Or am I possibly missing NuGet packages or Add-Ons? Since this is a fresh install of the operating system, are there Windows Features that I need to install? Or other configuration/permission changes that could be causing this? I am very hesitant to continue working with this install as I have had several issues when these processes. I have tried debugging in Firefox and Chrome, both with the same results. But after updating the JavaScript code and refreshing the browser things seem to update, so it does seem to be recompiling. I have tried installing Visual Studio 2019 with the Node.js provided by the Visual Studio Installer, in addition to installing Node.js V12.4 and V13.6 manually with the same results.Īnother problem: If I update the project from JavaScript to TypeScript using npx create-react-app client-app -typescript, Hot Updates stop working entirely. Things seemed to be working alright, except that after updating JavaScript code the browser updates after a fairly long pause things seem to be lagging.Īfter closing Visual Studio 2019 from the default Web App (no updates) there are several processes that seem to hang, and have to be shut down manually: I created a default React.js ASP.NET Core Web Application and ran the project. NET Core 3.1 Web Development but am running into several issues.

#VISUAL STUDIO COMMUNITY MAC SHUT DOWN UNEXPECTEDLY WINDOWS 10#

I am working on a fresh install of Windows 10 Pro (2) and trying to get Visual Studio 2019 setup and configured for.










Visual studio community mac shut down unexpectedly